Skip to Page Content

Board of Directors

    2019 Board Members

    Eric Hajek, SHRM-CP, PHR - President
    Territory Manager
    Heartland
    (330) 620.7443
    Eric.Hajek@e-hps.com

    Debbie Poland, SHRM-CP, PHR - Vice President
    VP, Operations and Human Resources Manager
    RJ Matthews Company
    (330) 834.9252                                                                                      Dpoland@rjmatthews.com

    Terri Fullmer, SHRM-CP, PHR - Secretary
    HR/Finance Manager
    SOL Harris/Day Architecture Inc.
    (330) 704-9005
    Tfullmer@solharrisday.com

    Kathy Savage, SHRM-CP - Treasurer
    Human Resources Supervisor
    Stark County Job & Family Services 
    (330) 451-8747                                                                              Katherine.Savage@jfs.ohio.gov

     
    Committee Directors

    Evelyn Hronec, CPA MSA - Membership Director                                                                  Managing Director
    Creative Financial Staffing
    (330) 266-4172
    Ehronec@cfstaffing.com

    Steve Gosney - Workforce Readiness Director
    Business Development Manager                                                                                        Express Professionals                                                                                              
    330-239-8709                                                                                      Steve.Gosney@ExpressPros.com                                

    Lisa Johnson, RN, BSN, CDP - Diversity Director
    Director of Diversity & Inclusion and Employee Relations                                                   Aultman
    (330) 363-2032
    Lisa.Johnson@aultman.com

    Open – Certification Director         

                                                

    Gust Callas, Attorney - Governmental Affairs Director                                                              Partner - Black, McCuskey, Souers, Arbaugh Law Firm                                                              (330) 456-8341                                                                                                                            Gcallas@bmsa.com

    Brenda Basso - Marketing Director                                                                                      Senior Insurance Specialist                                                                                                 Lifetime Financial Growth of Akron-Canton, LLC
    (330) 265-2600
    Brenda.basso@lfgco.com 

    Kristin Hannon, SHRM-CP, PHR - Communications Director                                                    Manager, Human Resources                                                                                           Spectrum
    (330) 490-2536
    Kristin.Hannon@charter.com

    For a list of Past Presidents, please click here